City of Norfolk

The Mission of the City of Norfolk is to "provide quality public services in an effective and efficient manner to enhance the common good and quality of life including citizen involvement".

Norfolk is located in Northeast Nebraska in Madison County in the Elkhorn River Valley, 112 miles northwest of Omaha, 121 miles north of Lincoln and 75 miles southwest of Sioux City, Iowa. U.S. Highways 81 and 275, and Nebraska Highways 24 and 35 intersect in Norfolk. Norfolk is only 15 miles from Madison, Nebraska, the county seat of Madison County, which is governed by a three-person Board of County Commissioners. Norfolk accommodates several branch offices for Madison County as well as a separate State Highway Patrol Center and serves a 23-county area.